Reflection

Reflection

In June my grandma moved in with me b/c her home was sold. I love having her here, but the last month or so has been struggle. I’m use to having a routine, I’m use to having a schedule each day I wake up. I don’t like change! When I have a plan and it unfolds b/c of things I have no control over, it frustrates me.  When I feel like I’m alone I go to want comforts me; FOOD. Even though I have so many wonderful people in my life I keep things inside. I take the issue or issues and put them away until I’m ready to deal with it. I guess I do this b/c it gives me some type of control.  Once everything inside me builds up, I explode and I become this ugly person.  

During this week being off on vacation and spending time with family, I reflected on my life, my behavior, and my relationship with God.  Satan sees me growing, so he throws rocks to block me from moving forward on my journey. I may stand there wondering why does this always happen. Every rock represents a struggle, a worry, a stress, and even my past mistakes. 

rocl

Satan thinks he has won the battle as I take one step backwards and turn around, but what he doesn’t know is that I’m not the same girl I use to be. I take few more steps back only to run toward those ROCKS and climb over.  ” Now the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ Jesus, will personally restore, establish, strengthen, and support you”. 1 Peter 5:10

I have never felt more alive knowing my Father. I battle each day, but I’m not alone. Some think that once you become a Christian your life is perfect, but there is no such thing as a perfect life. I’m a Christian, but I sin just like the next person. I’m not perfect, but there is a difference in who I was and who I am now. He personally restored, established, strengthen me.  

rock climbing 2

When  I’m scared and I don’t know how to stand, I need to look up and remember that he is there.   I don’t want to be someone who’s satisfied with occasional visits to church on Sunday morning. I need to build a relationship with God that grows stronger each day. My story isn’t over and is still being told and I want my love for God to show to everyone I meet. 

T25 is has been put on hold for now, but I will continue to workout each morning. I enjoy running, its crazy that I say that. I would have never thought I could run 2 miles without collapsing. The feeling I get from running is amazing. I feel strong and powerful when I run. I want other women no matter their size to know their worth!!! I was almost 260 pounds and I’m now 216. Anything is possible as long as you trust in the Father. I’m not running away from something, I’m running toward something. 

images (2)

 

2 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. You are an inspiration Amanda!!

    “Satan sees me growing, so he throws rocks to block me from moving forward on my journey.” – great analogy….. Keep believing, keep praying – you will get through this rough patch!

Leave a Reply

