Confessions of a Secret Closet SNACKER!

Confessions of a

Secret Closet SNACKER!

When I got on the scale this morning I thought I would have lost 2 pounds b/c this past Wednesday the scale showed -2. This week I worked out everyday and I ate healthy, but I was snacking a lot during the last two weeks and I haven’t been counting my calories. I would snack at work and late in the evening after dinner, I didn’t think about how much I was eating until I got on the scale this morning. Last week I thought not exercising was the reason I didn’t lose any weight, but snacking also played a part into it too.

Am I angry? No

Am I disappointed in myself? yes a little, my snacking wasn’t a bunch of junk food, my snacking was having larger portions at dinner time and overeating on healthy food during the day.

I’m nowhere prefect, but this time last year if I had too much to eat or if I had a soda I would give up and tell myself to restart on Monday. I’m growing and learning more about myself each day during this journey. My new saying is;

“IF YOU MESS UP DON’T GIVE UP”!

I know what I need to do and I’m planning on having a good week next week. I’m going to count my calories and control my snacking.  I want to be honest b/c I don’t want others to think that I’m doing SUPER great without struggles. I struggle each day and everyday, but I have to remember why I started this journey and I remember that I don’t want to start 2015 with another DIET Resolution.

I messed up with not watching my portions and snacking too much, but I’m not going to give up. I’m going to keep moving and stay positive through this journey. I know I’m strong and I have faith that God will help me each day.

slide1

Leave a Reply

