Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookie Dough Overnight Oats

Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookie Dough Overnight Oats

No Thanks to Cake

I can used either Old Fashion Oats or Raw Steel Oats, both tasted delicious. I’m not a oatmeal person and so I was a little worried that I wouldn’t like it, but it doesn’t hurt to try new things. I think tomorrow morning I will add apples to my oatmeal. Let me know what you think! I change the calories b/c I used Almond Coconut Milk.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup old fashioned oats or 1/2 cup of raw steel oats

2 Tbsp. PB2 (powder only): You can find the PB2 at Walmart

1/3 cup milk of your choice (I used Almond/Coconut Milk)

2 tsp. brown sugar

1 teaspoon chia seeds (Do not omit or the oats will not thicken)

Optional toppings: Honey roasted peanuts, fresh berries, shredded coconut, chocolate chips.

[singlepic id=35 w=320 h=240 float=none]

Instructions:

1.  Stir all ingredients together in a bowl

2.  Allow the bowl to sit overnight in the refrigerator

3.  In the morning, add a splash of milk and stir everything together again 

Nutritional Information:

Per entire recipe serving (no toppings):

CAL 247; CARB 42g; FAT 5g; PROT14g; FIB 8g; 

Leave a Reply

