Wednesday Thoughts

Wednesday Thoughts!


I’m not sure if it’s the rain or Aunt Flo, but I feel sad, angry, and tired. I woke up this morning not feeling myself and not wanting to workout. Sometimes I wish I could wake up and be 145 pounds, but that would be to easy. God wants to change me from the inside out and in order to do that I have to experience some bumps in the road. 

In the car this morning listening to 89.9 Positive Radio, I just felt like I was defeated this morning. I didn’t prepare my breakfast, lunch, or snacks today and when I get home I don’t want to cook. I realized that this is long-term  journey b/c once I reach my goal I have to learn to maintain my weight. It’s not going to be “Oh I reached by goal now I can have some Oreo’s”

Even though I feel crappy today I am proud of myself and how far I have came on this journey. I do know I have a long road a head of me and I know that road will carry some challenges.  I’m 27 pounds away from reaching ONEderland and that my friends is big for me.

Even though I’m at work and there is no relaxing at work, I will take sometime this weekend to do my very overdue pedicure and manicure.  I would love to catch up on some shows and movies this weekend too.

I don’ t think its wrong to spoil yourself once in awhile b/c as mothers and being women in general we carry many hats so we deserve a little me time. 

Loves!!!

Leave a Reply

