Week 1 of Starting Couch to 5K

Day 1 of Starting Couch to 5K!!


I finally started my Couch to 5K and it felt good to get back out there, but I really need to get some better workout clothes. It was really nice to get outside and let Zay ride his bike while I did my run/walk. I did miss my music b/c listening to some music makes me push harder.

Day 2 of Starting Couch to 5K!!


Today I did the couch to 5k with my niece Emmy. It was fun b/c she would tell me to walk and then run. I have completed two days and tomorrow is Friday and I’m going to try to get a run in before I leave for the beach. I have along way to go, but I’m going to get there. My goal is to run a full 5k without walking, I know I can do it.

[singlepic id=22 w=320 h=240 float=none]

Day 3 of Starting Couch to 5K!!

The C25K says to do the program 3 days a week and I completed by first week last Friday. The first week was challenging, but it was a workout and I enjoyed it. I need to push myself. I think I will be completing week 1 again this week b/c I just want to really work my way up and I don’t want to rush into it. I know what my body can and cannot do.

Leave a Reply

