March Review!

I can’t believe March is almost over, this year is going by so fast. April is coming around the corner fast and I’m hoping warm weather comes to Virginia. I have been exploring other blogs to see and get the feel of how to express and share my journey in a fun and unique way with all of you.

I’m going to share some of things that I have been enjoying on my journey and what motivates me.

This weeks weight loss is -2 pounds

Total weight loss 24.2

What I’m loving!

Loving Britt Nicole:

My sister introduced me to Britt Nicole way back and I just love her music. Currently this one song she sings I keep playing b/c the song hits close to home with me. My sister dedicated the song to me and I just love it. My sister has this way of picking the right song. The song that I’m currently loving this month is “Still that Girl”.

My favorite Apps:

My favorite apps this month are The Hungry Girl Diet App and Skinny Mom App. These two apps are AWESOME and I highly recommend you downloading them ASAP.

The Hungry Girl App goes with her new book called The Hungry Girl Diet. The app provides a shopping list, calendar, and items that she has recommend in her book to help you lose 10 pounds in 4 weeks. I have been a big fan of Hungry Girl since I saw an article about her on Weight Watchers website. She provides awesome and healthy recipes so that you don’t have to give up the food you love. [singlepic id=17 w=320 h=240 float=center]

The Skinny Mom app is fabulous! The app provides so many things and you can save them to your favorites, but you have sign up on her site. The Skinny mom app provides awesome and healthy recipes, fitness articles, health articles, life style articles, and so much more. I just love it b/c when I’m out or at work and I want to make something different, I pull up this app on my phone b/c it provides so much information right in the palm of hand.

[singlepic id=16 w=320 h=240 float=center]

My favorite Meal & Dessert:

I made so many awesome recipes in the month of March, so this is going to be hard. My favorite meal this month would have to be the Easy Bubble Up Enchilada Casserole from Kelly at No Thanks to Cake.  Its really easy to make and so very good. Check out her site to follow her journey and get some awesome recipes.

My favorite dessert isn’t healthy and I know that’s bad to say, but I don’t think its wrong to have a treat. I made these awesome Guinness Fudge Cupcakes with Bailey Irish Cream for St. Patrick’s Day. They were delicious!!

My Favorite Blog for the month of March:

I have so many blogs that I love and that have been helping me through my journey. Its great see other people on their journey b/c it’s encouraging and motivating.

I can’t just pick one blog so I chose to pick two

SkinnyMom is a fabulous site, she provide so much helpful information. I could stay on her site forever and when I found out she had an app I was on my phone a lot looking up recipes and articles. The site is FABULOUS!

I don’t want to say I’m a stalker just a very loyal fan. I love her site and I have mentioned her so many times b/c she is that great. Kelly from No Thanks to Cake is FABULOUS and she too provides so many helpful things too. What I really love about Kelly is that she has bad days, but she doesn’t let those bad days take her down. I love reading about her journey!

My Favorite Quote for the month of March:


Leave a Reply

