Week 1 Review

I did my first week of T25 Beta and Beta is taking me out of my comfort zone. There is some cardio involved, but there is also strength training. Strength training and me don’t mix, its really hard.  My eating habits were one point until Friday night, I did snack a little more than usual.

This journey is hard, but I have to stay

This weeks weight loss is 0.2 pounds

Total weight loss 22.2

I’m not happy with those numbers, but I was quickly reminded by my friend and sister that I need to think about how far I have come since I started. I should not let the numbers define who I am and my accomplishments during this journey. I just need to work hard and stay positive even when I get knocked down.

Saturday I did two works outs from Beta and I seriously started yelling at Shaun T. During the day I decided to bake, I have so many things in my house that I just wanted to bake and I made a wonderful dinner for my mom and I.

I hit up Pinterest on Saturday and I made some yummy desserts. My nephew enjoyed my Chocolate Chip cookies made from Chickpeas and I also made a Orange Creamsicle cake. The recipe for both will be posted. I have some pictures of course!

[singlepic id=13 w=320 h=240 float=none] My Chocolate Chip Cookies made with Chickepeas

[singlepic id=15 w=320 h=240 float=none] Orange Cream Creamsicle

Dinner was Steak marinated in Guinness

[singlepic id=14 w=320 h=240 float=none]

I really love cooking and I love that its healthy, but you can overeat healthy food too. Enjoy in modifications.

 


Leave a Reply

