No Excuses!

I just wanted to apologize for going Ghost on everyone this past week. This past week I worked out 2 times, but I’m not going to beat myself up. I had a bad week, but that’s the past and we are starting a new week. Even though I had a bad week, I did lose some weight this week.

This weeks weight loss is -1.8 lbs.

Total weight loss 22 lbs.

After church I came home and did some food prepping. Again I truly adore Kelly from NoThankstoCake, she has easy, fun, and healthy recipes. I love ranch dressing and I love dipping my veggies in ranch dressing, but ranch is high in calories. When I saw her post about Roasted Red Pepper Veggie Dip, I wasn’t sure if I would like it. I got the ingredients and made the dip and I’m hooked. The total calories for the veggie dip is 38.[singlepic id=8 w=320 h=240 float=center]


I made some strawberry and grape fruit cups for my snack this week. I used 1/2 cup of strawberries and 1/2 cup of green grapes, total calories 76.5. I want to make sure I get my veggies and fruit in my menu each day. I also made a snack that I got from Health.com, its sweet and salty. It’s called Sweet Wasabi Trail Mix and its only 68 calories. The recipe calls for 2 teaspoons of dry roasted peanuts, 2 teaspoons of cranberries, and 2 teaspoons of wasabi peas.[singlepic id=9 w=320 h=240 float=center] [singlepic id=10 w=320 h=240 float=center]

I have my dinner and breakfast planned out for next week. Since I didn’t do good on week 1 of Beta, I will be starting week 1 again. I’m ready to kick butt this week!!!

Leave a Reply

