Explore, Dream, and Discover

This past weekend was really busy and fun, but it was back to reality when I got home on Monday. I was working on 4 hours of sleep, so workingout was not on my priority list. It’s crazy how your weekend can really take the focus right out from underneath you. I didnt have much of an appietite either, so the only thing I had on Monday was grilled chicken nuggets from Chick Fil A and some sweet tea. Oh lets not forget that this past weekend we had to spring forward. Yesterday I didnt get up to do my exercise, so when I got home I finally did my first Beta Dvd of T25. I need to regain FOCUS!!!

I feel getting up an hour early is a pain, but so worth it b/c my workout is done for the day. I dont want to look back and be disappointed in myself, I have done that for the longest time. I want to look back and be proud of how far I came.  On Facebook, people have made comments that I motivate and encourage them. When I hear that, it just touches my heart and motivates me more.

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore, Dream. Discover.” Mark Twain

Mark Twain said to Explore, Dream, Discover! Dont let the constant bumps in the road or unplanned events take you off your path. This journey is not just about getting healthy, its about so much more.  I’m going to sail away from my safe harbor and enjoy this beautiful life I have been blessed with. My safe harbor was hiding behind this extra weight and I dont want to hide anymore.  I got comfortable and I didnt think I was worth the fight, but I AM. We are worth so much more than this constant battle.  God gave you life, a life to enjoy so take care of yourself.

Make goals each week and the goals don’t have to be big. Make small goals, change one habit. The first month of January all I did was stop drinking sodas and I didnt concentrate on anything else. The month of February my goal was to workout each day and I did. Also DON’T BEAT YOURSELF UP IF YOU MAKE A MISTAKE. When I made a misake on Tuesday my method was to restart the following Monday. Really?  We shouldnt beat ourselves up b/c that is what causes emotional eating and that feeling of failure. If you had a cupcake as a snack, then have a light dinner or work your butt off at the gym.  Stop waiting for tomorrow, start NOW.

Even though my Monday started off wrong,  I did exercise two times this week and I havent done horribly in my eating. I know I can do better and I need to make better plans to stay focus so this doesnt happen again. I’m not going to beat myself up b/c I’m human and I’m going to mess up.  I need to focus on my journey not my failures. I always tell my son to never give up and I’m not.

I will be kicking butt next week!! I’m going to be planning my workouts and my meals this week. I will not be STOPPED!

I’m an overcomer!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

