Monday Night Frustration!

Monday Night Dinner

I love cookbooks and magazines that have wonderful and easy dishes to make, but why is it every time I try to make something new I make mistakes or the food takes longer to cook.  The best about trying something new, you can change things up next time you make it unless its not good. Tonight I went to my Weight Watchers Ten Minute meals and Weight Watchers 15 minute meals magazines. I made Almond Rice Pilaf and for dessert I made Ten-minute raisin Bread Pudding. You can find the recipes under my recipe page. I also made Peach Chipotle Chicken, it was FABULOUS. The rice took longer then 15minutes, which frustrated me b/c everything else was finished. The rice was good and the next time I make it, I think I will cook the rice first. You can find the chicken recipe and much more on http://thefrugalgirls.com/2013/07/crockpot-root-beer-barbecue-chicken.html.

Leave a Reply

